h1

Happy anniversary of the death of the aviation dream, America!

September 11, 2009

/shock

Seriously, the most serious impact that 9/11/01 had on America, in my opinion, is the total annihilation of the dream of aviation for many people. Prior to 9/11, the FAA wasn’t made of a bunch of tin-foil-hat pricks. Okay, maybe it was, but now it’s just ridiculous. Before, it was almost common to see people parked out, watching the planes take off, in a dreamy daze. Now that the government believes everyone looking at planes wants to hijack one, anyone watching planes is a terrorist.

Fuck the people responsible for 9/11 – terrorists or inside job, it doesn’t matter. Lives were lost, and the whole country was shaken by the disaster. But furthermore, fuck the people responsible for totally killing the aviation dream in America. Bastards.

3 comments

  1. “the most serious impact that 9/11/01 had on America, in my opinion, is the total annihilation of the dream of aviation for many people”

    THAT is what had the most serious impact for most people? What an ignorant statement. You need to look at the big picture and not just your adoration of flying.


    • “What an ignorant statement”? Not really. I specifically said “in my opinion”. Nowhere did I say that as fact. Clearly there are many more people that don’t give an ever-loving shit about aviation, and think that the total dissolving of the Bill of Rights is the worst problem. Yeah, I agree with that, too. But it doesn’t specifically affect my everyday life – I don’t have the FBI all over my ass every day. But what does affect me every day is the fact that, today, due to the ridiculous paranoia in the FAA today, I can forget about the idea of a friend letting me touch his plane, or being a friend of an Air Force guy and being able to walk up to an F-16. A LOT has changed in the very areas most important to me, all for the worse. That, to me, is the thing that has impacted me the most. It’s different for everyone, and I never said it wasn’t…


  2. Just reading this post brings up a good and valid question. How dumb can you be?



Leave a Reply

